Weblogic Tips #2

Issue: Your JSP containing JSTL running under Weblogic 10.3 gives the following error:

“weblogic.xml.jaxp.RegistrySAXParserFactory cannot be cast to javax.xml.parsers.SAXParserFactory”

Solution:Ensure xml-apis-1.3.03 is not present after the Maven build or remove it from the WEB-INF/lib.

3 Responses to Weblogic Tips #2

  1. ydarias says:

    Sorry Vasya, I have the same problem and I haven’t xml-apis on my project, probably it’s a problem with other library (I didn’t find it yet), but xml-apis isn’t the only error cause.

    Like

  2. vasya10 says:

    @ydarias:

    Its possible it could be from something different too. But I was able to isolate the error with xml-apis-13.03. When I removed it from web-inf/lib, it works. When I included, it did not. Check other xml related jars that you have in your WEB-INF/lib that may be the cause.

    Like

  3. vasya10 says:

    @ydarias:

    I also found recently that the presence of xmlParsersAPIs-2.6.2.jar could cause this issue. In short look for any jar file with javax.xml.parser package among your WEB-INF/lib jar files.

    Like

Leave a Reply

